h1

Relax, Rejoice, Rejuvenate!

April 19, 2011

Everyone deserves a break

I am well aware of the time and effort it takes to be an arts educators. The characteristics and skills involved are different than other educators and yet there are similarities! One thing is clear and that is how necessary it is to take some time for yourself. And hopefully during this Spring break week you are able to do that, if only for one day! If you have a chance to relax it might lead to reflection. Reflecting hopefully will lead to rejoicing and feeling good about your contributions as an educator. I certainly appreciate what you do each day in the classroom for students. When the week is over and you return to the classroom I hope you feel rejuvenated! Not only do you deserve this week but your students do as well! For we know we can not take care of others if we neglect ourselves.

I had a chance to go away last week for a few days to North Carolina! I did some relaxing, rejoicing, and I am rejuvenated!


Leave a comment