h1

Happy Independence Day

July 4, 2015

Have a wonderful 4th of July!

photoIf my Dad were still alive he and my Mom would be married for 73 years today. Not only did my family celebrate our country on the 4th but also the love of my parents. Needless to say, today holds special meaning for our family for both reasons. My parents, part of the Greatest Generation, very proud Americans, committed to what America stands for. Today as the flags wave, we watch parades, have cookouts, and stare up at the fireworks, I will take time to reminisce about all that is good growing up in America, including my parents and the love that my Dad had, and my Mom still does, for our country. I hope your day is filled with making memories.

 

Leave a Reply

