Posts Tagged ‘The Lewis Prize’

h1

The Lewis Prize

May 26, 2021

For music

community – collaboration – leadership

Are you an organization that empowers youth through music in after-school and out-of-school settings? Then this opportunity is for you!

The Lewis Prize for Music is now accepting 2022 Accelerator Awards applications. Accelerator Awards are open to Creative Youth Development (CYD) music organizations seeking to influence youth-serving systems so all young people have access to learning, creating, and performing experiences that reflect their culture and identity. 

Applications are open from May 18-July 16, 2021 at 5pm PST.

Connect with UsWe will be hosting informational sessions to help cover any questions you may have about this process.

  • May 27 at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET, join us for an interactive informational webinar about the application process. Sign up for Webinar #1 Here. 
  • June 10 at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET featuring a conversation about key language and intentions in the Application. Sign Up for Webinar #2 Here.
  • June 24 at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET featuring 2021 Accelerator Awardee DeLashea Strawder of the Mosaic Youth Theatre of Detroit describing the experience of going through the entire Lewis Prize application process. Sign Up for Webinar #3 Here.

CLEAR HERE TO LEARN MORE

%d bloggers like this: