Archive for February 13th, 2011

h1

Seasons Are aChanging!

February 13, 2011

The seasons and an interesting tid-bit

Today on my walk I noticed something different. The light has changed, the air smelled moist, and I heard chickadees singing. All signs that Winter is moving towards Spring. For those of you who love Winter, like me, it creates the urgency to spend more time outside. For those who dislike Winter, these are all welcome changes. I returned home to a welcome cup of hot chocolate and thought about taking my Christmas wreath down from the door.

Amazing…

Can’t remember where this came from but I found it amazing that I thought I’d share it with you… sit down with a cup of hot chocolate and contemplate…
This year we will experience 4 unusual dates:

1/1/11,

1/11/11,

11/1/11,

11/11/11

NOW go figure this out…. take the last 2 digits of the year you were born plus the age you will be this year and it WILL EQUAL TO 111.