h1

A Bit of Helsinki

November 13, 2018

HundrED

I traveled to Helsinki, Finland last week for the HundrED Summit. An amazing group of  gathering of inspirational educators from around the world participated exchanging ideas, sharing work, and learning from each other. And, learn did I do! Below are a few photos with more information and details to come – just as soon as my jet lag is behind me and I catch up on my sleep! You can start by going to the HundrED site and see the live streamed recordings from all three days.

Visit to a music class on Tuesday

Lindsay Pinchbeck and I were selected as Ambassadors for HundrED

Finland Minister of Education Sanni Grahn-Laasonen

Young people were present and their voices were loud and clear!

There were amazing presentations with thoughtful ideas including this one by Ilkka Paananen, CEO of Supercell

 

 

Leave a comment